A Comprehensive Guide to Completion of God of War: Ragnarok

For those new to the God of War series, God of War: Ragnarok is the fourth game in the franchise. Developed by Sony Santa Monica and released in 2022, it is the newest installment in the critically acclaimed action-adventure series.

Taking place many years after the events of the previous game, God of War III, Ragnarok follows the story of Kratos and his son Atreus as they journey through the realms of Norse mythology in an attempt to fulfill a prophecy and prevent Ragnarok – the end of the world. Along the way, they must face off against powerful enemies, find powerful weapons and armor, and complete various tasks.

This guide is intended to give players a comprehensive overview of the game, including the weapons and armor available, collectibles and artifacts, and the various trophies and achievements that can be earned.

Weapons and Armor

In God of War: Ragnarok, Kratos, and Atreus are able to equip a variety of weapons and armor that will help them in their journey. Kratos can equip up to four weapons, while Atreus has a bow and arrows. The weapons available include the Leviathan Axe, Blades of Chaos, and Gauntlet of Zeus. The Leviathan Axe is Kratos’ primary weapon, and it can be upgraded over time with new abilities and runes.

Kratos can also equip various sets of armor, including the God Armor, Valkyrie Armor, and Traveler Armor. Each set of armor provides different bonuses, such as increased health and damage resistance. 

Collectibles and Artifacts

Throughout the game, players will come across various collectibles and artifacts that can be used to upgrade weapons and armor. Odin's Ravens are special birds that can be found in certain locations throughout the game. Finding all of them will unlock special bonuses.

Additionally, players can find Nornir Chests, which contain powerful runes that can be used to upgrade weapons and armor. Finally, there are various artifacts scattered throughout the game world, such as the Blades of Chaos, which can be used to unlock new abilities and upgrade existing ones. 

Trophies and Achievements

God of War: Ragnarok features a variety of trophies and achievements that can be earned by completing tasks in the game. These include tasks such as defeating certain enemies, completing certain side quests, and finding certain collectibles.

Earning these trophies and achievements will reward the player with experience points and other rewards. Additionally, some of the trophies and achievements can be used to unlock advanced gameplay options, such as difficulty levels and bonus levels.


God of War: Ragnarok is an expansive and complex game that provides players with a variety of weapons, armor, collectibles, and artifacts to find and use. By following this guide, players should have all the information they need to complete the game and earn all the trophies and achievements.

With its engaging story and challenging gameplay, God of War: Ragnarok is sure to be a hit with fans of the series and newcomers alike.

Leave a comment